Search
  • CMS

Marian Images in the Cinema


Dr Catherine O'Brien at the CMS conference in 2018

The Mariological Society of America has invited Catherine O’Brien (who is the director of the CMS) to give a talk on Marian images in the cinema. If you would like to attend this free virtual event on Friday 24th September at 8pm (BST), please see the message below and click on the registration link.








MARIOLOGICAL SOCIETY OF AMERICA


Please join us on Friday, September 24, at 3 p.m. U.S. Eastern, 2 p.m. U.S. Central, 8p.m. U.K., for the next MSA virtual event, entitled “Telling Mary’s story on screen: challenges and opportunities.” The featured speaker will be Catherine O’Brien, MSA Administrative Council member and Director of The Centre for Marian Studies at St. Mary’s University (UK), who will discuss issues involved in turning into a screenplay the scriptural record on Mary. A question and answer session will follow her presentation.


Registration is now open. You can register here: https://forms.gle/8RoKmHyHWCxs66XP8


We hope that you will plan to be with us for this special Mariological gathering on a date on which we commemorate the Second Council of Nicaea, 787, which validated the veneration of images of Christ, Mary, and the saints, as well as celebrate the Feast of Our Lady of Walsingham, established by Pope John Paul II in 2000.


You will receive the ZOOM Link a few days before the presentation.


Looking forward to September 24,


MSA Administrative Council

121 views0 comments